Klenteng Pan Kho – The Oldest Klenteng In Bogor

Klenteng (Chinese Temple) “Pan Kho” was built in 1703.
It located in Pulo Geulis, a land in the middle of the Ciliwung River.
It is the oldest Klenteng in Bogor.
In the Soeharto era, when Chinese activity was prohibited, the name was changed become Vihara (Buddha Temple) Mahabrahma.
But, even the name was changed to be “Vihara Mahabrahma”, people still knew its name as Klenteng Pan Kho.

Tentang dimassetiaditya

Hi, my name is Dimas S. Aditya. I love photography, and why I love photography? Because in photography, I can "keep" what is nice to see. "Nice" is not always beauty pictures. But, "nice" means the picture(s) has/have story to tell. So, I like to "keep" a "telling pictures" with my camera. Well, I hope you like my pictures here :-) Just enjoy them :-)
Pos ini dipublikasikan di Uncategorized. Tandai permalink.

Tinggalkan komentar